Ride Forever courses are subsidised by ACC. You can receive a further subsidy from you local Council, check out this page - Register for your subsidy

There are 4 different levels of Ride Forever courses (scooter, bronze, silver, gold) depending on the motorbike or scooter licence you hold. Most of the course will be held on road.

Levels

Bronze & Scooter - Sunday 19 November; Sunday 10 December; Sunday 14 January; Sunday 25 February; Sunday 4 March; Sunday 8 April; Sunday 6 May; Sunday 10 June; Sunday 1 July; Sunday 5 August 2017; Sunday 2 September; Sunday 7 October; Sunday 4 November; Sunday 2 December
Silver - Sunday 26 November; Sunday 17 December; Sunday 11 March; Sunday 15 April; Sunday 13 May; Sunday 17 June; Sunday 8 July; Sunday 12 August; Sunday 9 September; Sunday 14 October; Sunday 11 November; Sunday 9 November
Gold - Sunday 29 October; Sunday 4 February; Sunday 25 March; Sunday 20 May; Sunday 15 July; Sunday 30 September; Sunday 25 November

 

There are two training providers you can book through in order to attend a Ride Forever course:

  • 2 Drive Safe Rider & Driver Training

To register for a course or for further information check out their website www.2drivesafe.com or phone 0508 TODRIVE / 021 734 484 or email duncan@2drivesafe.com

  • Roadsafe Rider

To register for a course or for further information check out their website www.roadsafe.co.nz or phone 0800 BE ROADSAFE or email admin@roadsafe.co.nz

 

Guthrie Training Services

Kevin runs motorbike and scooter training courses tailoured to your level of riding experience and individual needs. The courses are run in a paved off-road area and then on road.

Testing and training can also be provided in relation to obtaining your motorbike licence:

  • Basic Motorcycle Handling Skills course & test for Learner Licence
  • CBTA training & assessment for Restricted & Full Licence

To book in or to find out futher information phone Kevin on 021 2380 553 or email kwguthrie@gmail.com

Academy of Motorcycling

Academy of Motorcycling is owned and run by Tim Holt. Tim can provide custom motorbike and scooter training courses.

Testing and training can also be provided in relation to obtaining your motorbike licence:

  • Learn to ride and Basic Handling Skills Tests for learner motorbike licence
  • CBTA training & assessment for Restricted & Full Licence.

To book in or to find out further information see Tim's website - www.aom.net.nz or phone on 022 1998 363 or email tim@aom.net.nz