Tasman District Council, Nelson City Council and Marlborough District Councils will subsidise any rider who attends a motorbike or scooter training / refresher course. Register here for your subsidy.

You can attend a Ride Forever course (details below) or contact a trainer for individual training (Marlborough or Nelson/Tasman).

Ride Forever courses

Ride Forever courses are subsidised by ACC.  There are 4 different levels of Ride Forever courses (scooter, bronze, silver, gold) depending on the motorbike or scooter licence you hold. Most of the course will be held on the road.

Bronze

  • Sunday 24 March 2019 - Marlborough - Duncan Seed - Register here - 2 Drive Safe

  • Saturday 13 April 2019 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe

  • Sunday 5 May 2019 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe

  • Sunday 5 May 2019 - Marlborough - Mary Anne - Register here - 2 Drive Safe

  • Sunday 9 June 2019 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie and Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe

  • Saturday 15 June 2019 - Marlborough - Duncan Seed - Register here - 2 Drive Safe

Silver

  • Saturday 23 March 2019 - Marlborough - Duncan Seed - Register here - 2 Drive safe

  • Sunday 14 April 2019 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe

  • Saturday 4 May 2019 - Marlborough - Mary Anne - Register here - 2 Drive Safe

  • Sunday 5 May 2019 - Marlborough - Duncan Seed - Register here- 2 Drive Safe

  • Sunday 12 May 2019 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe

  • Saturday 15 June 2019 - Marlborough - Mary Anne - Register here - 2 Drive Safe

  • Sunday 16 June 2019 - nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Duncan Seed - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe

  • Sunday 16 June 2019 - Marlborough - Mary Anne - Register here - 2 Drive Safe

Gold

  • Friday 22 March 2019 - Marlborough - Duncan Seed - Register here - 2 Drive Safe

  • Sunday 28 April 2019 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe

  • Saturday 4 May 2019 - Marlborough - Duncan Seed - Register here - 2 Drive Safe

  • Sunday 16 June 2019 - Marlborough - Duncan Seed - Register here - 2 Drive Safe

  • Sunday 23 June 2019 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe