Tasman District Council, Nelson City Council and Marlborough District Councils will subsidise any rider who attends a motorbike or scooter training / refresher course. Register here for your subsidy.

You can attend a Ride Forever course (details below) or contact a trainer for individual training (Marlborough or Nelson/Tasman).

Ride Forever courses

Ride Forever courses are subsidised by ACC.  There are 4 different levels of Ride Forever courses (scooter, bronze, silver, gold) depending on the motorbike or scooter licence you hold. Most of the course will be held on the road.

Bronze

  • Friday 30 November 2018 - Marlborough - Register here - 2 Drive Safe

  • Saturday 8 December 2018 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe

  • Tuesday 18 December 2018 - Marlborough - Register here - 2 Drive Safe

  • Saturday 19 January 2019 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe

  • Saturday 2 February 2019 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe

  • Sunday 3 March 2019 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft  - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe

  • Sunday 7 April 2019 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe

Silver

  • Thursday 29 November 2018 - Marlborough - Register here - 2 Drive Safe

  • Saturday 1 December 2018 - Marlborough - Register here - 2 Drive Safe

  • Sunday 9 December2018 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe

  • Wednesday 19 December 2018 - Marlborough - Register here - 2 Drive Safe

  • Sunday 20 January 2019 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe

  • Sunday 17 February 2019 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe

  • Sunday 10 March 2019 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie &  Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe

  • Sunday 14 April 2019 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe

Gold

  • Sunday 27 January 2019 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here  - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe

  • Saturday 2 March 2019 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe

  • Sunday 28 April 2019 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe