Tasman District Council, Nelson City Council and Marlborough District Councils will subsidise any rider who attends a motorbike or scooter training / refresher course. Register here for your subsidy.

You can attend a Ride Forever course (details below) or contact a trainer for individual training (Marlborough or Nelson/Tasman).

Ride Forever courses

Ride Forever courses are subsidised by ACC.  There are 4 different levels of Ride Forever courses (scooter, bronze, silver, gold) depending on the motorbike or scooter licence you hold. Most of the course will be held on the road.

Bronze

  • Sunday 6 May 2018 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe
  • Sunday 10 June 2018 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe
  • Sunday 17 June 2018 - Marlborough - John Laing - Register here - 2 Drive Safe
  • Sunday 1 July 2018 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe
  • Sunday 5 August 2018 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe
  • Sunday 2 September 2018 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe
  • Sunday 9 September 2018 - Marlborough - John Laing - Register here - 2 Drive Safe
  • Sunday 7 October 2018 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe
  • Sunday 4 November 2018 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe
  • Sunday 2 December 2018 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe

Silver

  • Sunday 13 May 2018 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe
  • Sunday 24 June 2018 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe
  • Sunday 8 July 2018 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe
  • Saturday 14 July 2018 - Marlborough - John Laing - Register here - 2 Drive Safe
  • Sunday 12 August 2018 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe
  • Sunday 9 September 2018 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe
  • Saturday 13 October 2018 - Marlborough - John Laing - Register here - 2 Drive Safe
  • Sunday 14 October 2018 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe
  • Sunday 11 November 2018 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe
  • Sunday 9 December 2018 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe

Gold

  • Saturday 12 May 2018 - Marlborough - John Laing - Register here - 2 Drive Safe
  • Sunday 20 May 2018 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe
  • Sunday 15 July - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe
  • Sunday 19 August 2018 - Marlborough - John Laing - Register here - 2 Drive Safe
  • Sunday 30 September 2018 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe
  • Saturday 17 November 2018 -Marlborough - John Laing - Register here - 2 Drive Safe
  • Sunday 25 November 2018 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe

Cruiser Gold

  • Monday 30 April 2018 - Nelson/Tasman - Kevin Guthrie & Jason Howcroft - Register here - 2 Drive Safe / Road Safe